Uncategorized

Wednesday … To Do’s

Already running behind today but not a huge problem as I am on a day off.  Each Sunday evening I look at the week ahead and plan my  To Do’s, so obviously 4 days are automatically taken up with work.  Occasionally on my late shifts I may have 1 or 2 things to do before work those of which I try to make nice things for me then on early shifts I try and Do household chores.   Then there’s my days off,  priority would be Ruby time obviously fitting around what her parents are doing, from then I see what times left and think about what I want to do.

Planning my time off helps stay focused and I feel at the end of each day that I have achieved something on days that go wrong or I don’t achieve what I wanted I often find myself in a very low mood or right excuse the saying ”pissed off”

It all sounds a bit controlled but I want to do so much after years of not being able to afford to do a lot now we are a little better off we have less free time.

So back to today …. To Do’s ..

Household chores = laundry …got a huge pile of ironing and may risk putting some washing on the line after I’ve checked forecast then a general tidy up.

Lunch

Sewing =  I need to tidy up and clear some space then decide on what to make …the list is endless so i’ll probably chose 1 or 2 projects and cut fabric starting with a small project then as I get back into the swing i’ll find a more challenging project.

Garden =  Check on everything in the greenhouse and then some much needed dead heading of the hanging baskets

At the same time I’m thinking about work and where I want to go and what I want to do…..

because I’m very proud and excited to say (its still early days) but it looks like I’m going to be and grandma again, I would like and need to be able to support my daughter and her little family.

IMG_1898

So here’s to a sunny happy day to everyone …enjoy what your doing what ever it maybe.

 

Leave a Reply

