Well what a week…………..

Published January 23, 2012 by Kim

Everything seems to have settle into a nice routine since returning back to school/college.  I’m back on my slimming world diet and back on a losing streak 🙂

My gorgeous hubby has now managed 15days booze free and in 2wks has lost 6lb :-).  At first he was quite ill with bad stomach discomfort and horrid headaches in the mornings, thankfully that’s now beginning to settle and his appetite is picking up.

The biggest event since last checking in last was  the very horrible experience I’ve had on Facebook.  Up untill now I’ve enjoyed Facebook, meeting new people, catching up with distant family and in general a fun time.  But I’ve become a victim of the keyboard bully, I had actually blocked the person concerned many months ago due to my timeline passing so quickly and me missing many important people s messages.  Anyway it came to my attention that this person started a hate campaign against me, which actually became slanderous on many occasions.  It involved many people I had never heard of but seemed to have an opinion of me.  It it wasn’t for a few very good friends and lots of supporting messages I think I would have deleted and deactivated the account.

So now I’ll be keeping my guard up on Facebook and I’ll continue to tell people if they don’t like me or what I do, then just delete me 🙂

 

 

2 comments on “Well what a week…………..

  • flippin heck! facebook is so stupid sometimes isnt it? Actually do you know what’s worse is that they’re sad enough to seriously get so offended by someone blocking them that they have to launch a whole hate campaign about it. So lame. They suck!

    dp
    x

  • Leave a Reply

