Uncategorized

My first weekly blog….short and sweet….

Not a lot to say as yet.

Our new years eve went well, this was the first year that my eldest went out (spent the evening with his g/friend) and hubbs daughter spent the night with her mum.  Which left me, hubbs, my youngest and hubbs eldest, the evening was spent skipping through many tv channels until 11.50pm when we settled on the one until it was all over and the new year had began.

1st January was a lazy day.

2nd January, time to tidy away christmas and start getting ready for returning to normality.  I started the day with a very fresh walk with the dogs at one of my favourite spots up on the hill.

 

My youngest son came with me so he could try out his new camera,  which was very nice to have some company.

                 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Once back home the ”girls” were settled and we changed out of our muddy walking gear for a trip into town to get new school shoes.  Whilst there we took a quick walk around the docks.

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

By lunchtime we were getting hungry so did plan to grab a sandwich and then to go to the cathedral, but sadly the carpark was full and over flowing so we’ll leave that for another day.  I enjoyed spending time with my youngest today and i hope i gave him a little inspiration for taking photos (yet to see what he captured)

My plan with blogging is now to do a weekly blog chatting about the week that has past including the odd photo, todays blog has more than expected due to only having a few days to chat about 🙂

Until next time my friends enjoy your week and live life to the full 🙂

 

 

One thought on “My first weekly blog….short and sweet….

Leave a Reply

